SWFC $10,000 Annual Scholarship Program

Scholarship Program

The Southwestern Fertilizer Conference awards four $2,500 scholarships annually. These scholarships are available to any dependent of a SWFC participant who is currently enrolled, or will be within the next nine months, in an accredited advanced educational institution.

Application information for each year will be emailed to all SWFC members and made available at this website in November, with the deadline for receipt of the application on the following February 1st. Announcement of the winners will be made within 60 days after that.

2015 winners:

  • John Daniel Day, Murray State University
    Son of John Day, CGB Fertilizer
  • Heidi Keck, Baylor University
    Daughter of Matt Keck, CGB Fertilizer
  • Jorge Dunklau, South Dakota State University
    Son of Samantha Dunklau, Nulex
  • Lindsey Forshee, University of Mississippi
    Daughter of Timothy Forshee, Carolina Eastern Inc. - Pensacola

2016 winners:

  • Tyler Feist, Colorado State University
    Son of Kelvin Feist, Intrepid Potash
  • John Day, Murray State University
    Son of John R. Day III, CGB Fertilizer
  • Ereka Hunt, Washington University in St. Louis
    Daughter of Bart Hunt, PotashCorp
  • Brooke Johnson, Harding University
    Daughter of Scott Johnson, ADM

2017 winners:

  • Nicholas Voichahoske, South Dakota State University
    Son of Gary Voichahoske, Consolidated Sourcing Solutions
  • Lauren Lopez, Georgia Institute of Technology
    Daughter of Margaret Lopez, CSX
  • Erin Flahive, Kansas State University
    Son of Kevin Flahive, Koch Fertilizer
  • Savannah Avery, McLennan College
    Granddaughter of Jack Griffin, Texas Farm Products